Wrangell Sentinel -

A link to the free Wrangell Visitor's Guide
 

Police Reports

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 196

 Police Reports    January 29, 2015 

Police reports

Monday, January 19 Agency Assist/AICS. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for failure to turn on tail lights. Tuesday, January 20 Found Property: Jewelry turned in by Post Office. Criminal Trespass. Agency Assist/Chimney Fire. Wednesday, January 21...

 
 Police Reports    January 22, 2015

Police reports

Monday, January 12 Agency Assist/DOT. Suspicious Incident. Citation issued to Ann Schnell, 69, for Dog at Large – First Offense and License Required. Citizen Assist/Vehicle Unlocked. Found Property/Wallet: Owner notified. Report of Harassment....

 
 Police Reports    January 15, 2015

Police reports

Monday, January 5 Driving complaint. Traffic stop. Tuesday, January 6 MVA: No injuries. Possible money scam. Citation to Gordon Lively, 60, for Failure to Provide Proof of Insurance. Verbal warning for no taillights. Agency Assist: JV Probation....

 
 Police Reports    January 8, 2015

Police reports

Monday, December 29 Suspicious Noise. Tuesday, December 30 Agency Assist/Chimney Fire. Citizen Assist/Vehicle Unlocked. Civil Issue. Wednesday, December 31 Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for not having sticker on license plate. Driving Complaint....

 
 Police Reports    January 1, 2015

Police reports

Monday, December 22 Found Property Citizen Assist: Person needed assistance with porcupine quills. Tuesday, December 23 Nothing to Report. Wednesday, December 24 Found Keys at Volunteer Park. Dog at Large: Citation issued to LaDonna Botsford, 48....

 
 Police Reports    December 25, 2014

Police reports

Monday, December 15 Citizen Assist: Need vehicle moved. Agency Assist/Suspicious Circumstance. Suspicious Circumstance. Tuesday, December 16 Civil Issue. Traffic stop verbal warning for driving habits. Wednesday, December 17 Suspicious Circumstance....

 
 Police Reports    December 18, 2014

Police reports

Monday, December 8 Noise Disturbance. Lost security ID. MVA. Suspicious Circumstance. Tuesday, December 9 Report hit and run of building, no structural damage done. Person reported finding boat on property. Found glasses. Driving Complaint. Parking...

 
 Police Reports    December 11, 2014

Police reports

Monday, December 1 Report of a MVA. Citizen Assist: Person’s vehicle stuck in snow. Agency Assist. Traffic Hazard: Person parked in roadway, vehicle was moved. Tuesday, December 2 Citizen Assist: Unlock Vehicle. Agency Assist: Alarm. Harassment by...

 
 Police Reports    December 4, 2014

Police reports

Monday, November 24 Dog at Large. Lost Wallet. Citizen Assist: Unlock Vehicle. Phone Harassment. Possible DUI/Unfounded. Tuesday, November 25 Agency Assist. Possible Theft Unfounded. Wednesday, November 26 Nothing to Report. Thursday, November 27...

 
 Police Reports    November 27, 2014

Police reports

Monday, November 17 Nothing to Report. Tuesday, November 18 Nothing to Report. Wednesday, November 19 Driving Complaint. Thursday, November 20 Possible DV. Agency Assist: FD notified. Friday, November 21 Arrested Robert Richard Bowlin, Jr., 50, on...

 
 Police Reports    November 20, 2014

Police reports

Monday, November 10 Traffic Stop: Citation issued to Eric Crayne, 23, for operating an unregistered vehicle and no proof of insurance. Deer Complaint. Tuesday, November 11 Agency Assist – DOT. Traffic Hazard. Parking Complaint. Agency Assist....

 
 Police Reports    November 13, 2014

Police reports

Monday, November 3 Report of dog bite. Tuesday, November 4 Agency Assist. Vacation check filed. Report of Theft. Report of Threats. Suspicious Circumstances. Criminal Mischief. Missing Person Reported. Arrested Randall Gordon Radigan, 35, on charges...

 
 Police Reports    November 6, 2014

Police reports

Monday, October 27 Agency Assist – Alarm. Report of Theft. Arrested on charges of Violating Conditions of Release, unlawful contact, James Vandebunte, 51. Tuesday, October 28 Found Property. Traffic complaint vehicle parked in road. Report of...

 
 Police Reports    October 30, 2014

Police reports

Monday, October 20 Stalking order served. Dog impounded. Tuesday, October 21 Police arrested and released Christinah Carol Jamieson, 53, on a charge of Driving Under Influence. Nathan N. Bliss, 36, was arrested on charges of Assault in the 4th...

 
 Police Reports    October 23, 2014

Police reports

Monday, October 13 Citizen Assist: DVO Paper served. Deer Complaint. Citizen Assist: Unlock Vehicle. Tuesday, October 14 Report of Lost Property. Traffic Complaint – Verbal warning for driving habits. Report of Missing Key. Wednesday, October 15...

 
 Police Reports    October 16, 2014

Police reports

Monday, October 6 Found Property. Recovered Property. Found Property. Arrested on charges of Violating Conditions of Release/Unlawful Contact: James Vandebunte, 51. Tuesday, October 7 Welfare Check. Unlock Vehicle. Report of Harassment. Unlock...

 
 Police Reports    October 9, 2014

Police reports

Monday, September 29 Citizen Assist Citation issued to Matthew Bryce Gerald, 16, for failure to carry and show proof of insurance and verbal warning given. PTRP/Access of Person: Nicholas E. Howell, 26. Tuesday, September 30 Report of intoxicated...

 
 Police Reports    October 2, 2014

Police reports

Monday, September 22 Report of Harassment. Injured porcupine reported: Officer responded. Report of Criminal Mischief. Welfare Check. Agency Assist/Fire Department. Tuesday, September 23 Dog Welfare. Noise Complaint. Wednesday, September 24 Possible...

 
 Police Reports    September 25, 2014

Police reports

Monday, September 15 Parking Complaint. Found Bank Card. Card returned to owner. Parking Complaint. Caller reported black bear hanging around north end of town. Report of lost pistol and fishing reel. Report of lost iPhone. Found Property. Possible...

 
 Police Reports    September 18, 2014

Police reports

Monday, September 8 Police arrested Joshua David Gustafson, 22, on charges of Driving Under Influence, Misconduct Involving Controlled Substance and refusal to submit to chemical test. There was a report of unattended luggage. An individual came to...

 
 Police Reports    September 11, 2014

Police reports

Monday, September 1 Citizen Assist: Unlock Vehicle. Police arrested Randall M. Fordyce, 54, on a charge of Probation Violation. A caller reported a possible assault. Tuesday, September 2 Wrangell Medical Center called requesting officer assistance. A...

 
 Police Reports    August 28, 2014

Police reports

Monday, August 18 An officer gave an individual a courtesy ride. Police arrested Elwyn J. Bates, 25, on charges of Driving Under Influence, Eluding and Vehicle Theft. 911 – Person stated it was a pocket dial. (2x) Request for school zone lights...

 
 Police Reports    August 21, 2014

Police reports

Monday, August 11 Person spoke with officer in regards to having someone removed from their home. 911—no one there (possible pocket dial). Tuesday, August 12 MVA. Citizen Assist. Wednesday, August 13 Possible Criminal Mischief. Search and Rescue....

 
 Police Reports    August 14, 2014

Police reports

Tuesday, August 5 Police gave a verbal warning during a traffic stop for motorcycle endorsement expired. A parking complaint was received. Agency Assist—Automated Alarm. Wednesday, August 6 Agency Assist—Fire Department. Police issued a citation...

 
 Police Reports    August 7, 2014

Police reports

Monday, July 28 Alarm. Alarm – Person called stating alarm going off. Another person called in stating it was at their house and they were heading home to turn it off. 911 – Misdial. Driving Complaint. 911 – Misdial. Caller reported their...

 

Page Down