Wrangell Sentinel -

A link to the free Wrangell Visitor's Guide

Police Reports

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 359



Police Report

Monday, January 8 Nothing to report. Tuesday, January 9 Paper Service: 6 Wednesday, January 10 Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no lights. Citation issued to Celsee Churchill, 35, for expired registration. Citizen assist. Thursday, January 11...

 

Trooper Report

December 31 Alaska Wildlife Troopers’ Wrangell Post concluded an investigation of an abandoned vehicle near Pats Lake Road. Investigation determined Kory “Jeska” Meissner, age 24 from Wrangell, had driven her vehicle through an anadromous...

 

Police report

Monday, January 1 Citizen Assist: Smell of gas in the house. Illegal fireworks: UTL. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for defective equipment. Citation issued to Heather Seimears,33, for failure to provide insurance. Suspicious incident: Smoke coming...

 

Police report

Monday, December 25 DV: Officers responded. Traffic stop: Vehicle stopped in middle of road. MVA: Vehicle in the ditch. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning faulty equipment. Tuesday, December 26 Controlled burn. Agency Assist: Alarm: FD dispatched. Theft:...

 

Police report

Monday, December 18 Business alarm: Officer responded. Agency Assist: Power out. Found property: Key turned into PD. Agency Assist: Power outage. Tuesday, December 19 Citizen Assist: Unlock vehicle. Agency Assist: Safety hazard: verbal warning given...

 

Trooper Report

November 25 Alaska Wildlife Troopers received information about two deer which were not fully salvaged. Investigation determined Jerome Bakeberg, 82, of Wrangell, failed to salvage the rib meat from two deer. Bakeberg was issued a summons to appear...

 

Police report

Monday, Dec. 11 Civil issue: Individual spoke with officer. Tuesday, Dec. 12 Noise complaint: Officer responded. Wednesday, Dec. 13 Citizen Assist: Vehicle unlocked. Agency Assist: Traffic stop. Agency Assist: Line crew: Power lines by Pat’s Lake...

 

Police Report

Monday, Dec. 4 Agency Assist: Report of boat on grid partially underwater: Harbor, owner and officer notified. Theft: Caller reported item missing: Later found. Suspicious circumstance: Officer responded. Citizen Assist: Unlocked vehicle. Agency...

 

Police Report

Monday, Nov. 27 Citation issued to Ashley Woodworth, 32, for no proof of insurance. Vehicle damage: Car slid down road into large rocks. Report of suspicious circumstance. Domestic issue: Officer requested and responded. Tuesday, Nov. 28 Agency...

 

Trooper Report

November 20 Alaska Wildlife Troopers contacted Timothy Hunt, 34, from Wrangell. Investigation had determined Hunt purchased a 2017 Resident Commercial Crewmember License and a Resident Sport Fishing/Hunting License when he did not meet the residency...

 

Police report

Monday, Nov. 20 Agency Assist: FD notified person’s fire alarm is beeping. Harassment: Officer spoke with individual. Scam: Report of receiving phone calls. Criminal Trespass: Officer gave warning. DVO: Papers received and served. Citizen Assist: O...

 

Trooper Report

November 14 Erik Vocelka, 34. of Wrangell, was contacted by Alaska Wildlife Troopers regarding his license. Investigation had determined Vocelka purchased a 2015 resident hunting and fishing license after receiving a resident hunting license from...

 

Police report

Monday, Nov 13 Citation issued to Brett Woodbury age 47, for driving through school bus red light. Concerned Citizen: Report smell of burning plastic: UTL. MVA: Officer responded. Parking complaint. Tuesday, Nov. 14 Found property: Phone found in...

 

Police Report

Monday, Nov. 6 Report of shoplifting. Tuesday, Nov. 7 Controlled Burn. 911 Misdial. Hit and Run: Officer responded. Gunshots: Sounded like fireworks. UTL. Civil Issue. Wednesday, Nov. 8 Agency Assist. Citizen report DUI: Unfounded. Agency Assist:...

 

Trooper report

October 29 William Knecht, 58, of Wrangell, was cited for shooting game from a roadway. Knecht was contacted after he was observed shooting at a deer from the roadway on Zarembo Island. He was issued a $300 citation in the District Court at...

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 30 Report of Trespassing. Bear sighting. Arrested Tasha McColloch, 32, on charges of DUI. Suspicious circumstance. Tuesday, Oct. 31 Parking complaint. Report of trespass. Citizen Assist: Officer unlock vehicle. Report of gunshots:...

 

Trooper report

October 3 Alaska Wildlife Troopers onboard the P/V Enforcer contacted the F/V Talon (ADFG #58859) in Zimovia Strait near Thoms Place, after observing two sea cucumber divers in the water after the fishing period had closed at noon. The divers were...

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 23 Random breath test. Harassment. Violation conditions of release. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no taillights. Found Property: Jerry jug. Tuesday, Oct. 24 Trespassing. Citizen Assist. Disturbance. Citizen Assist: 86’d letter....

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 16 Agency Assist. Found property: Owner notified. Report of theft. Report of disturbance. Criminal mischief. Agency assist: Line crew. Citizen assist: Vehicle unlocked. Tuesday, Oct. 17 Dog complaint: Citation issued to Jennifer Wiedersp...

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 9 Parking Complaint. Report of theft. Tuesday, Oct. 10 Citizen Assist: Vehicle unlocked. Title 47: Detox Wednesday, Oct. 11 Brown bear sighting: Trooper notified. Report of shoplifting. Unlock vehicle. Report of theft. Agency Assist:...

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 2 Citizen Assist: Message Contact. Three Summons Services. Tuesday, Oct. 3 Abandoned Vehicle. Welfare Check. Citizen Assist. Wednesday, Oct. 4 Report of Theft. Parking Complaint. MVA. Agency Assist: DA. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for...

 

Trooper report

September 9 Eric Castro, age 35 from Petersburg, cited for sport fishing without a license in possession. He was issued a $210 citation in District Court at Wrangell. September 11 Bruce Balan, age 57 from California, issued a $210 citation for Sport...

 

Police Report

Monday, September 25 Found: Recovered Property. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Tuesday, September 26 Parking complaint. Subpoena Service. Wednesday, September 27 Disturbance: Officer responded. VCOR: Unfounded: Civil matter....

 

Police Report

Monday, September 18 Agency Assist. Agency Assist: Parks and Rec. Reckless Driver. Suspicious circumstance. Civil standby. Suspicious circumstance. Tuesday, September 19 Agency Assist: Alarms. 86 letter. Hit and Run accident. Subpoena Service....

 

Police Report

Monday, September 11 Domestic Disturbance. Abandoned Vehicle. Disturbance. Tuesday, September 12 Parent/Child Assistance – Parent requested assistance with child going to school. Report of missing wallet. (23 minutes later) Found item. DVO Service...

 

Page Down

Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 01/18/2018 22:35