Wrangell Sentinel -

A link to the free Wrangell Visitor's Guide

Police Reports

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 346



Police Report

Monday, Nov. 6 Report of shoplifting. Tuesday, Nov. 7 Controlled Burn. 911 Misdial. Hit and Run: Officer responded. Gunshots: Sounded like fireworks. UTL. Civil Issue. Wednesday, Nov. 8 Agency Assist. Citizen report DUI: Unfounded. Agency Assist:...

 

Trooper report

October 29 William Knecht, 58, of Wrangell, was cited for shooting game from a roadway. Knecht was contacted after he was observed shooting at a deer from the roadway on Zarembo Island. He was issued a $300 citation in the District Court at...

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 30 Report of Trespassing. Bear sighting. Arrested Tasha McColloch, 32, on charges of DUI. Suspicious circumstance. Tuesday, Oct. 31 Parking complaint. Report of trespass. Citizen Assist: Officer unlock vehicle. Report of gunshots:...

 

Trooper report

October 3 Alaska Wildlife Troopers onboard the P/V Enforcer contacted the F/V Talon (ADFG #58859) in Zimovia Strait near Thoms Place, after observing two sea cucumber divers in the water after the fishing period had closed at noon. The divers were...

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 23 Random breath test. Harassment. Violation conditions of release. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no taillights. Found Property: Jerry jug. Tuesday, Oct. 24 Trespassing. Citizen Assist. Disturbance. Citizen Assist: 86’d letter....

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 16 Agency Assist. Found property: Owner notified. Report of theft. Report of disturbance. Criminal mischief. Agency assist: Line crew. Citizen assist: Vehicle unlocked. Tuesday, Oct. 17 Dog complaint: Citation issued to Jennifer Wiedersp...

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 9 Parking Complaint. Report of theft. Tuesday, Oct. 10 Citizen Assist: Vehicle unlocked. Title 47: Detox Wednesday, Oct. 11 Brown bear sighting: Trooper notified. Report of shoplifting. Unlock vehicle. Report of theft. Agency Assist:...

 

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 2 Citizen Assist: Message Contact. Three Summons Services. Tuesday, Oct. 3 Abandoned Vehicle. Welfare Check. Citizen Assist. Wednesday, Oct. 4 Report of Theft. Parking Complaint. MVA. Agency Assist: DA. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for...

 

Trooper report

September 9 Eric Castro, age 35 from Petersburg, cited for sport fishing without a license in possession. He was issued a $210 citation in District Court at Wrangell. September 11 Bruce Balan, age 57 from California, issued a $210 citation for Sport...

 

Police Report

Monday, September 25 Found: Recovered Property. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Tuesday, September 26 Parking complaint. Subpoena Service. Wednesday, September 27 Disturbance: Officer responded. VCOR: Unfounded: Civil matter....

 

Police Report

Monday, September 18 Agency Assist. Agency Assist: Parks and Rec. Reckless Driver. Suspicious circumstance. Civil standby. Suspicious circumstance. Tuesday, September 19 Agency Assist: Alarms. 86 letter. Hit and Run accident. Subpoena Service....

 

Police Report

Monday, September 11 Domestic Disturbance. Abandoned Vehicle. Disturbance. Tuesday, September 12 Parent/Child Assistance – Parent requested assistance with child going to school. Report of missing wallet. (23 minutes later) Found item. DVO Service...

 

Police Report

Monday, September 4 Citizen assist : Alarm. Agency Assist. Subpoena Service. Intoxicated Person. Citizen assist: Vehicle unlocked. Tuesday, September 5 Agency Assist: Parks & Rec. Citizen Assist: Vehicle unlocked. Parking Complaint. Theft. Traffic...

 

Police Report

Monday, August 28 Title 47. Civil matter: Yard equipment returned to owner. Paper service. Line crew called out for power outage all up and going. Tuesday, August 29 Report dead deer. DVO papers. Agency assist: Harbor department boat alarm going...

 

Police Report

Monday, August 21 Unsecured Premise: Officer went and checked building all was okay. Suspicious person. Tuesday, August 22 Rocks on Roadway: Damage to vehicles. Wednesday, August 23 Citizen: Civil. Agency Assist: Alarm. Thursday, August 24 Vacation...

 

Police Report

Monday, August 7 Agency Assist: Electrical power hit. Found Property. Dog Complaint. Tuesday, August 8 Lost Property. Parking Complaint. Report: Reckless driving. Wednesday, August 9 Agency Assist: Courtesy transport. Thursday, August 10 Lost...

 

Police Report

Monday, August 7 Agency Assist: Electrical power hit. Found Property. Dog Complaint. Tuesday, August 8 Lost Property. Parking Complaint. Report: reckless driving. Wednesday, August 9 Agency Assist: Courtesy transport. Thursday, August 10 Lost...

 

Police Report

Monday, July 31 Citizen report: DUI. Paper service. Harassment. Tuesday, August 1 Disorderly conduct: Officer responded. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Report of Theft. Parking complaint. Report of harassment. Citation issued to...

 

Trooper report

On July 15, 2017 Alaska Wildlife Troopers, Wrangell Post, cited Randy Scherer, age 64 of Arkansas, for making a false statement on a sport fishing license.  Investigation revealed Scherer claimed to be an AK resident on his 2017 sport fishing...

 

Police Report

Monday, July 17 Suspicious circumstance. Tuesday, July 18 Agency Assist: Harbor Department. Report of disturbance. Welfare check, all is ok. Wednesday, July 19 Citizen Assist: Unlock vehicle. Report of disturbance. Citizen Assist: Unlock vehicle....

 

Police Report

Monday, July 10 Report of injured dog. Suspicious Circumstance. Tuesday, July 11 Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for faulty taillight. Wednesday, July 12 Speeding complaint. Parking complaint. Thursday, July 13 Citizen Assist: Unlock door. Agency...

 

Police Report

Monday, July 3 Traffic: Car in ditch. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Found Property. Arrested Gary Hamley, 35, on charges of DUI resisting arrest and driving while license revoked. Citizen assist. Fireworks complaint. Tuesday, July...

 

Police Report

Monday, June 26 Agency Assist: Alarm going off on transfer station. Suspicious circumstance. Domestic disturbance. Alarm. Domestic dispute. Traffic stop citation issued to Tyver Gillen age 27: for failure to provide insurance, and verbal warning for...

 

Police reports

Monday, June 19 Citizen Assist: Officer unlocked vehicle. Abandoned Vehicle: Sticker placed on vehicle. Officer secured business door. Tuesday, June 20 Vacation Patrol: Vacation check requested. 86’d letters: Two letters served. Lost Wallet....

 

Police reports

Monday, June 12 Caller reported person setting off seal bombs behind residence. Officer made contact. Harry Churchill Sr., 83, arrested on charges of DUI. Domestic Dispute. Tuesday, June 13 Agency Assist: Power: Campers reported power out at...

 

Page Down

Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 11/19/2017 12:52