Scholarships awarded to three Wrangell graduates


Three Wrangell High School graduates will be heading off to college a little more financially secure, thanks to the awarding of some scholarships this past week. Laura Helgeson, Kaylyn Easterly, and Jing O'Brien were chosen to receive the Alaska Pulp Corporation scholarship this year. On top of that, Helgeson has also received a scholarship from the Friends of the Wrangell Museum.

Frank Roppel, part of the selection committee for the Alaska Pulp scholarship, explained that every year three students from Wrangell and Sitka are selected for a $20,000 scholarship. The money is given out to stu...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/29/2022 19:37