Wrangell Sentinel -

A link to the free Wrangell Visitor's Guide

police reports

Sorted by date  Results 26 - 50 of 394

Page Up



Police report

Monday, March 5 Paper service. Report of assault. Tuesday, March 6 Hit deer. Driving complaint. Citizen assist. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for faulty equipment. Wednesday, March 7 Noise complaint: Verbal warning given. Trespass: Person had already...

 

Police report

Monday, February 26 Arrested on charges of Domestic Violence Assault and Criminal Trespass: Jazmyn Wright, 25. Vacation check. Civil Issue. Tuesday, February 27 Unlocked vehicle. Report of reckless driving. Report of harassment. Wednesday, February...

 

Trooper Report

February 16 Alaska Wildlife Troopers cited Wrangell resident Jon Abrahamson, 48, for participating in a commercial Tanner crab fishery without a valid 2018 commercial crewmember’s license in possession. Bail is set at $260 in the First Judicial...

 

Police report

Monday, February 19 Nothing to report. Tuesday, February 20 Parking: Warning given for parking. Theft reported. Wednesday, February 21 Summons served. Illegal parking. Suspicious incident. Garbage complaint. Thursday, February 22 Suspicious...

 

Trooper report

February 3 Alaska Wildlife Troopers, Wrangell Post, concluded a residency investigation involving Stephen Nesbitt, age 49 from Washington. Investigation determined Nesbitt was claiming Alaska residency on his fishing licenses while receiving...

 

Police Report

Monday, February 12 Illegal parking: Citation issued to Kevin Bylow, 47, for Parked Blocking Roadway. Citizen assist: Unlock vehicle. Theft: Vehicle. Tuesday, February 13 Agency assist: MVA. MVA reported. Illegal Parking: Verbal warning to move...

 

Police Report

Monday, February 5 Paper service. Tuesday, February 6 Citizen Assist. Disabled Vehicle. Intoxicated Person. Wednesday, February 7 Agency Assist: Traffic Stop. Parking Complaint: Verbal warning for driving habits. Thursday, February 8 Catering...

 

Police Report

Monday, January 29 Parking Complaint. Report of theft. Traffic Complaint. MVA: Report of a crosswalk sign that has been run over at the corner of St. Michael’s and Front Street. Tuesday, January 30 Paper Service. Agency Assist: Public Works. Wednes...

 

Police report

Monday, January 22 Civil matter. Intoxicated person. Tuesday, January 23 NOAA reported Tsunami Warning. Agency Assist: OCS. Wednesday, January 24 Report of theft. Abandoned vehicle: Notice left to be moved. Citation issued to Lester Schultz, 56, for...

 

Police report

Monday, January 15 Theft reported. Found property. Citation issued to Donna McKay, 64, for proof of insurance and verbal warning for faulty brake lights. Arrested on charges of Violating Conditions of Release: Joel Franks, 52. Tuesday, January 16...

 

Police Report

Monday, January 8 Nothing to report. Tuesday, January 9 Paper Service: 6 Wednesday, January 10 Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no lights. Citation issued to Celsee Churchill, 35, for expired registration. Citizen assist. Thursday, January 11...

 

Trooper Report

December 31 Alaska Wildlife Troopers’ Wrangell Post concluded an investigation of an abandoned vehicle near Pats Lake Road. Investigation determined Kory “Jeska” Meissner, age 24 from Wrangell, had driven her vehicle through an anadromous...

 

Police report

Monday, January 1 Citizen Assist: Smell of gas in the house. Illegal fireworks: UTL. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning for defective equipment. Citation issued to Heather Seimears,33, for failure to provide insurance. Suspicious incident: Smoke coming...

 

Police report

Monday, December 25 DV: Officers responded. Traffic stop: Vehicle stopped in middle of road. MVA: Vehicle in the ditch. Traffic Stop: Verbal warning faulty equipment. Tuesday, December 26 Controlled burn. Agency Assist: Alarm: FD dispatched. Theft:...

 

Police report

Monday, December 18 Business alarm: Officer responded. Agency Assist: Power out. Found property: Key turned into PD. Agency Assist: Power outage. Tuesday, December 19 Citizen Assist: Unlock vehicle. Agency Assist: Safety hazard: verbal warning given...

 

Trooper Report

November 25 Alaska Wildlife Troopers received information about two deer which were not fully salvaged. Investigation determined Jerome Bakeberg, 82, of Wrangell, failed to salvage the rib meat from two deer. Bakeberg was issued a summons to appear...

 

Police report

Monday, Dec. 11 Civil issue: Individual spoke with officer. Tuesday, Dec. 12 Noise complaint: Officer responded. Wednesday, Dec. 13 Citizen Assist: Vehicle unlocked. Agency Assist: Traffic stop. Agency Assist: Line crew: Power lines by Pat’s Lake...

 

Police Report

Monday, Dec. 4 Agency Assist: Report of boat on grid partially underwater: Harbor, owner and officer notified. Theft: Caller reported item missing: Later found. Suspicious circumstance: Officer responded. Citizen Assist: Unlocked vehicle. Agency...

 

Police Report

Monday, Nov. 27 Citation issued to Ashley Woodworth, 32, for no proof of insurance. Vehicle damage: Car slid down road into large rocks. Report of suspicious circumstance. Domestic issue: Officer requested and responded. Tuesday, Nov. 28 Agency...

 

Trooper Report

November 20 Alaska Wildlife Troopers contacted Timothy Hunt, 34, from Wrangell. Investigation had determined Hunt purchased a 2017 Resident Commercial Crewmember License and a Resident Sport Fishing/Hunting License when he did not meet the residency...

 

Police report

Monday, Nov. 20 Agency Assist: FD notified person’s fire alarm is beeping. Harassment: Officer spoke with individual. Scam: Report of receiving phone calls. Criminal Trespass: Officer gave warning. DVO: Papers received and served. Citizen Assist: O...

 

Trooper Report

November 14 Erik Vocelka, 34. of Wrangell, was contacted by Alaska Wildlife Troopers regarding his license. Investigation had determined Vocelka purchased a 2015 resident hunting and fishing license after receiving a resident hunting license from...

 

Police report

Monday, Nov 13 Citation issued to Brett Woodbury age 47, for driving through school bus red light. Concerned Citizen: Report smell of burning plastic: UTL. MVA: Officer responded. Parking complaint. Tuesday, Nov. 14 Found property: Phone found in...

 

Police Report

Monday, Nov. 6 Report of shoplifting. Tuesday, Nov. 7 Controlled Burn. 911 Misdial. Hit and Run: Officer responded. Gunshots: Sounded like fireworks. UTL. Civil Issue. Wednesday, Nov. 8 Agency Assist. Citizen report DUI: Unfounded. Agency Assist:...

 

Trooper report

October 29 William Knecht, 58, of Wrangell, was cited for shooting game from a roadway. Knecht was contacted after he was observed shooting at a deer from the roadway on Zarembo Island. He was issued a $300 citation in the District Court at...

 

Page Down

Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017