Police


Sorted by date  Results 26 - 50 of 695

Page Up

  • Police report

    Jan 17, 2024

    Monday, Jan. 8 Violation condition of release: Arrested. Agency assist: U.S. Forest Serice. Missing person. Welfare check. Tuesday, Jan. 9 Motor vehicle accident: Citation issued for failure to provide proof of insurance. Motor vehicle accident. Wednesday, Jan. 10 Reckless driving. Thursday, Jan. 11 Agency assist: Ambulance. Friday, Jan. 12 Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no headlights. Saturday, Jan. 13 Agency assist: Library. Agency assist: Search and rescue. Sunday, Jan. 14 Theft: Theft of gas from vehicle at airport....

  • Police report

    Jan 10, 2024

    Monday, Jan. 1 Gunshots. Civil matter. Tuesday, Jan. 2 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Ambulance. Wednesday, Jan. 3 Citizen assist. Thursday, Jan. 4 Suspicious circumstance. Traffic. Trespass. Noise complaint. Friday, Jan. 5 Parking complaint: Vehicles in crosswalk by middle school. Drivers moved the vehicles. Agency assist: State Office of Children’s Services. Saturday, Jan. 6 Nothing to report. Sunday, Jan. 7 Agency assist: Public Works. Animal complaint: Injured bird....

  • Police report

    Dec 20, 2023

    Monday, Dec. 11 Theft. Noise complaint. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding in school zone. Traffic stop. Traffic stop: Citation issued for driving while license revoked. Theft. Domestic violence order service. Subpoena service. Welfare check. Tuesday, Dec. 12 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Agency assist: Line crew. Traffic stop. Wednesday, Dec. 13 Agency assist: Ambulance requested. Thursday, Dec. 14 Reports of gunshots. Domestic dispute. Friday, Dec. 15 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding and failure to provide...

  • Police report

    Dec 13, 2023

    Monday, Dec. 4 Obstructing work zone: Citation issued for disregarding highway obstruction. Child in need. Tuesday, Dec. 5 Agency assist: Alaska State Troopers. Scam. Wednesday, Dec. 6 Traffic stop: Vehicle owner was advised about registration. Subpoena service. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no registration tags and temporary in the wrong spot. Thursday, Dec. 7 Found property. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Friday, Dec. 8 Citizen assist. Citizen assist. Agency assist: Search and Rescue. Agency assist: Ambulance. Domestic:...

  • Police report

    Dec 6, 2023

    Monday, Nov. 27 Obstructing work zone: Citation issued for disregarding highway obstruction. Tuesday, Nov. 28 Theft. Obstructing work zone: Citation issued for disregarding highway obstruction. Wednesday, Nov. 29 Counterfeit money reported. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Ambulance. Thursday, Nov. 30 Agency assist: Alarm. Agency assist: Alarm due to power outage downtown. Domestic disturbance: Arrest for assault. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Friday, Dec. 1 Nothing to report. Saturday, Dec. 2 Civil matter. Sunday,...

  • Police report

    Nov 29, 2023

    Monday, Nov. 20 Agency assist: Search and Rescue. Agency assist: Metlakatla Police Department. Agency assist: Museum. Agency assist: Pretrial. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Disaster response. Tuesday, Nov. 21 Agency assist: Welfare check. Agency assist: Fire Department. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Agency assist: Fire Department. Wednesday, Nov. 22 Suspicious circumstance. Lost medication. Fraud. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for failure to drive in a single lane. Thursday, Nov. 23 Nothing to report. Friday, Nov. 24...

  • Police report

    Nov 22, 2023

    Monday, Nov. 13 Agency assist: U.S. Forest Service. Summons service. Tuesday, Nov. 14 Motor vehicle accident. Impersonating a public servant. Theft. Traffic stop. Wednesday, Nov. 15 Summons service. Thursday, Nov. 16 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speed. Letter served for removing a person from a licensed establishment. Friday, Nov. 17 Traffic complaint. Harassment. Found property. Agency assist: Alarm. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speed. Motor vehicle accident. Dog at large. Warrant arrest: Arrest for interfering with official...

  • Police report

    Nov 15, 2023

    Monday, Nov. 6 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Found property. Agency assist: Pretrial. Agency assist: Privett building. Agency assist: 911. Tuesday, Nov. 7 Citizen assist. Noise complaint. Suspicious noise. Wednesday, Nov. 8 Motor vehicle accident. Traffic hazard. Disturbance. Reckless driving. Thursday, Nov. 9 Passing a school bus with its stop lights on. Agency assist: Fire Department. Traffic stop: Citation issued for driving without a license; verbal warning for registration and equipment violation. Friday, Nov. 10 Traffic...

  • Police report

    Nov 8, 2023

    Monday, Oct. 30 Civil matter. Deer complaint. Agency assist: Ambulance. Tuesday, Oct. 31 Parking complaint. Dog at large. Report of suspicion of driving under the influence. Wednesday, Nov. 1 Agency assist: Fire Department. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Thursday, Nov. 2 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speed. Indecent exposure. Violation conditions of release. Friday, Nov. 3 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speed. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Agency assist: Eviction notice. Domestic violence order served....

  • Police report

    Nov 1, 2023

    Monday, Oct. 23 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Agency assist: Light and Power Department. Citizen assist. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Tuesday, Oct. 24 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding in a school zone. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for tail lights and brake lights being out. Wednesday, Oct. 25 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding in school zone; verbal warning for expired registration. Traffic stop: Citation issued for driving while license revoked. Citizen assist. Motor vehicle accident. Traffic stop:...

  • Police report

    Oct 25, 2023

    Monday, Oct. 16 Motor vehicle accident. Bear complaint. Agency assist: Harbor Department. Tuesday, Oct. 17 Dog Impound: Dog returned to owner. Letter served to remove a person from a licensed establishment. Domestic violence order served. Wednesday, Oct. 18 Agency assist: Ambulance. Thursday, Oct. 19 Traffic stop. Agency assist: Fire Department Warrant service. Welfare check. Friday, Oct. 20 Speeding complaint. Citizen assist. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no plate. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for expired registration. Saturday, Oct. 21...

  • Police report

    Oct 18, 2023

    Monday, Oct. 9 Dog complaint. Tuesday, Oct. 10 Agency assist: Division of Motor Vehicles. Agency assist: Wrangell Medical Center. Bear complaint. Suspicious circumstance: Violating conditions of release. Citizen assist. Assault. Wednesday, Oct. 11 Disturbance. Thursday, Oct. 12 Trespass. Agency assist: Ambulance. Violating conditions of release. Agency assist: Division of Motor Vehicles. Shots fired: Unfounded. Trespass and arrest. Friday, Oct. 13 Traffic stop: Arrest for driving under the influence. Trespass. Barking dog. Stolen wallet....

  • Police report

    Oct 11, 2023

    Monday, Oct. 2 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Traffic complaint. Tuesday, Oct. 3 Motor vehicle accident. Motor vehicle accident. Wednesday, Oct. 4 Traffic stop: Warning for no tail lights. Citizen assist: Abandoned vehicle. Traffic stop: Warning for faulty equipment. Thursday, Oct. 5 Welfare check. Traffic complaint. Domestic disturbance. Friday, Oct. 6 Agency assist: Fire Department. Agency assist: Fraud. Motor vehicle accident: Deer. Suspicious circumstance. Traffic stop: Warning for headlight out. Noice complaint. Traffic stop:...

  • Police report

    Oct 4, 2023

    Monday, Sept. 25 Courtesy transport. Tuesday, Sept. 26 Agency assist: Ambulance. Citizen assist. Traffic stop: Warning given for driving habits. Wednesday, Sept. 27 Agency assist: Harassment. Thursday, Sept. 28 Burglary alarm. Traffic stop: Citation issued for failure to provide insurance and speeding. Friday, Sept. 29 Noise complaint. Saturday, Sept. 30 Deer complaint. Sunday, Oct. 1 Trespass. During this reporting period there were three agency assists for the Hoonah Police Department and three ambulance requests....

  • Police report

    Sep 27, 2023

    Monday, Sept. 18 Domestic. Theft unfounded: Citizen assist. Citizen report of driving under the influence: Arrested. Tuesday, Sept. 19 Criminal trespass: Unlawful contact. Vacation check. Motor vehicle accident: Deer. Summons service. Wednesday, Sept. 20 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Agency assist: Search and Rescue. Thursday, Sept. 21 Inmate booking. Friday, Sept. 22 Agency assist: Coast Guard. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Dog at large: Dog was returned to owner. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for speed and proof...

  • Police report

    Sep 20, 2023

    Monday, Sept. 11 Lost property. Agency assist: School. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Tuesday, Sept. 12 Traffic stop. Summons service. Wednesday, Sept. 13 Agency assist: Department of Transportation. Civil paperwork. Suspicious activity. Thursday, Sept. 14 Parking violation: Citation issued for parking on private property. Parking violation: Citation issued for parking on private property. Pretrial enforcement. Traffic stop: Warning for headlights. Friday, Sept. 15 Found property. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speed. Saturday,...

  • Police report

    Sep 13, 2023

    Monday, Sept. 4 Vehicle theft: Civil issue. Disturbance. Agency assist: Parks and Recreation. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Tuesday, Sept. 5 Disturbance. Fraud. Agency assist: Adult probation. Driving revoked. Agency assist: Oregon State Police. Agency assist: Line crew. Suspicious circumstance. Wednesday, Sept. 6 Arrest: Attempted miscounduct of controlled substance. Agency assist: Ambulance. Citizen assist. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Hospital. Theft. Thursday, Sept. 7...

  • Police report

    Sep 6, 2023

    Monday, Aug. 28 Traffic stop: Citation issued for driving with expired registration, and verbal warning for speed. Agency assist: Fire alarm. Traffic stop: Citation issued for no proof of insurance. Traffic: Vehicle blocking roadway, vehicle was moved. Tuesday, Aug. 29 Animal complaint. Disturbance. Hit and run. Motor vehicle accident. Noise complaint. Wednesday, Aug. 30 Traffic stop: Verbal warning for tail light out, and curfew warning. Noise complaint. Traffic violation: Blocking roadway. Warrant arrest: Arrest for violating conditions of...

  • Police report

    Aug 30, 2023

    Monday, Aug. 21 Suspicious incident. Illegal parking. Trespass. Trespass. Suspicious circumstance. Suspicious circumstance. Tuesday, Aug. 22 Deer complaint. Drugs. Traffic stop. Traffic stop. Wednesday, Aug. 23 Agency assist: Ambulances requested at the ferry terminal after small fire aboard the Columbia. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for speed. Theft/unfounded: Property was moved and returned to the owner. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for speed. Traffic complaint: Disorderly conduct. Agency assist: Pre-trial. Thursday, Aug. 24 Traffic complaint...

  • Police report

    Aug 23, 2023

    Monday, Aug. 14 Agency assist: Search and Rescue. Tuesday, Aug. 15 Violation of condition of release. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Citizen assist: Trailer inspection. Vacation check. Agency assist: Fairbanks Police Department. Wednesday, Aug. 16 Warrant arrest: Arrested for violation of condition of release. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Thursday, Aug. 17 Trespass. Agency assist: Medical alert. Traffic complaint: Verbal warning given to driver. Agency assist: Ambulance. Motor vehicle accident. Friday, Aug. 18 Agency...

  • Police report

    Aug 16, 2023

    Monday, Aug. 7 Bar check. Citizen assist. Disabled vehicle. Tuesday, Aug. 8 Agency assist: State Troopers. Intoxicated person. Wednesday, Aug. 9 Ex parte order served. Thursday, Aug. 10 Report of suspicion of driving under the influence. Friday, Aug. 11 Intoxicated person. Agency assist: Fire alarm. Paper service. Theft. Traffic stop. Suspicious person. Saturday, Aug. 12 Traffic stop. Sunday, Aug. 13 Bar check. Agency assist: Parks and Recreation. Traffic stop. During this reporting period there were seven agency assists for the ambulance,...

  • Police report

    Aug 9, 2023

    Monday, July 31 Agency assist: Ambulance. Paper service. Agency assist: Municipal line crew. Tuesday, Aug. 1 Accidental death. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Ambulance. Domestic: Verbal. Wednesday, Aug. 2 Gunshots: All was quiet in the area when officers arrived. Assault. Thursday, Aug. 3 Drug paraphernalia. Agency assist: State Troopers. Dispute: Assault. Friday, Aug. 4 Gunshots. Arrest warrant. Agency assist: EMTs. Dog at large. Welfare check. Trespass. Saturday, Aug. 5 Reckless driving. Sunday, Aug. 6 Violation condition of...

  • Police report

    Aug 2, 2023

    Monday, July 24 Drugs. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Ambulance. Tuesday, July 25 Nothing to report. Wednesday, July 26 Assault. Thursday, July 27 Domestic call; verbal: People were separated. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Vandalism. Intoxicated person. Friday, July 28 Noise complaint. Theft. Harassment. Concerned citizen. Saturday, July 29 Suspicious circumstance. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Theft. Citizen assist. Trespass. Traffic complaint. Intoxicated person. Sunday, July 30 Traffic stop: Warning issued...

  • Police report

    Jul 26, 2023

    Monday, July 17 Welfare check: Person was fine. Tuesday, July 18 Summons service. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Agency assist: Warrant. Lost property. Wednesday, July 19 Theft. Agency assist: Department of Transportation. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Wrangell Medical Center. Traffic hazard: Two juveniles on scooters in Shoemaker parking lot crossed in front of a vehicle and were almost hit. Dog complaint: Citation issued for objectionable animal. Thursday, July 20 Unsecured premises: Truck door left open. Agency assist:...

  • Police report

    Jul 19, 2023

    Monday, July 10 Criminal mischief. Citizen assist. Tuesday, July 11 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Violation of condition of release. Wednesday, July 12 Violation of condition of release: Arrested. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Thursday, July 13 Agency assist: Municipal line crew. Dog at large. Agency assist: Paper service. Traffic stop. Friday, July 14 Unsecured premises. Saturday, July 15 Intoxicated person: Ambulance. Welfare check: Unattended death. Animal complaint: Doe and fawn hit by a car at 9 Mile. Sunday, July...

Page Down

Rendered 07/12/2024 05:04