Police


Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 692

  • Police report

    Jun 19, 2024

    Monday, June 10 Agency assist: Wells Fargo. Hit and run. Traffic stop. Agency assist: U.S. Forest Service. Agency assist: Municipal line crew. Dead deer. Tuesday, June 11 Suspicious circumstance. Summons service. Traffic stop: Citation issued for expired vehicle registration. Alcohol permit. Wednesday, June 12 Animal complaint. Paper service. Thursday, June 13 Lost medication. Found property. Found property. Citizen assist. Friday, June 14 Criminal history. Parking complaint: Citation issued for time-limit parking. Objectionable animal. Dog...

  • Police report

    Jun 12, 2024

    Monday, June 3 Parental matter. Agency assist: Fire alarm. Motor vehicle accident. Tuesday, June 4 Dog at large. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Citizen assist. Agency assist: Fire. Wednesday, June 5 Agency assist: Probation. Summons service. Assault. Traffic stop: No license plate. Motor vehicle accident. Thursday, June 6 Traffic stop: Citation issued for no proof of insurance. Search and rescue. Animal complaint. Friday, June 7 Trespass. Found property. Driving under the influence arrest, and misconduct involving a weapon. Agency...

  • Police report

    Jun 5, 2024

    Monday, May 27 Suspicious activity. Tuesday, May 28 Wells Fargo alarm. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Traffic stop: Warning given for speed; citation issued for no proof of insurance. Parking complaint: Vehicle had not been moved. Wednesday, May 29 Traffic stop: Verbal warning for registration. Found property. Agency assist: Municipal line crew. Thursday, May 30 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speed. Agency assist: Pretrial. Traffic stop. Traffic stop: Citation issued for provisional license violation. Friday, May 31 Dog complaint....

  • Police report

    May 29, 2024

    Monday, May 20 Traffic stop: Citation issued for failure to stop at stop sign. Reckless driving. Agency assist: Harbor Department. Reckless driving. Civil paper service. Civil paper service. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for faulty equipment. Tuesday, May 21 Dog complaint. Dog complaint. Wednesday, May 22 Threats. Lost firearm. Traffic stop. Traffic stop: Citation issued for failure to provide proof of insurance. Thursday, May 23 Citizen assist: Vehicle unlock. Traffic stop. Domestic violence order service. Friday, May 24 Traffic stop: Verbal...

  • Police report

    May 22, 2024

    Monday, May 13 Citizen assist. Assault domestic violence: Arrested. Tuesday, May 14 Agency Assist: U.S. Forest Service. Found property. Wednesday, May 15 Agency assist: City Hall. Agency assist: Fire Department. Parking complaint. Traffic complaint: Citation issued to minor for driving in violation of instructional permit. Thursday, May 16 Report of suspicion of driving under the influence. Traffic stop. Harassment. Dog complaint: Citation issued for dog at large. Friday, May 17 Theft. Fraud. Saturday, May 18 Curfew warning. Bar check. Sunday,...

  • Police report

    May 15, 2024

    Monday, May 6 Agency assist: Fire Department. Tuesday, May 7 Harassment. Wednesday, May 8 Civil matter. Dog complaint. Citizen assist. Thursday, May 9 Civil matter. Agency assist: Fire Department. Civil paper service. Agency assist: U.S. Forest Service. Agency assist: Ambulance. Friday, May 10 Agency assist: Pretrial. Agency assist: U.S. Forest Service. Dog at large. Saturday, May 11 Unattended death. Report of suspicion of driving under the influence. Found property. Sunday, May 12 Theft. There were three agency assists for the Hoonah Police...

  • Police

    May 8, 2024

    Monday, April 29 Nothing to report. Tuesday, April 30 Dog at large. Traffic stop: Citation issued for failure to register vehicle. Wednesday, May 1 Abandoned car. Fraud. Thursday, May 2 Theft. Civil paper service. Agency assist: Fire Department. Friday, May 3 Dance permit. Animal complaint. Traffic stop: Citation issued for failure to provide proof of insurance. Domestic disturbance. Saturday, May 4 Citizen assist. Dog at large. Drug paraphernalia. Fireworks Sunday, May 5 Agency assist: Transportation Security Administration. Agency assist:...

  • Police report

    May 1, 2024

    Monday, April 22 Subpoena service. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Tuesday, April 23 Traffic stop. Welfare check. Agency assist: Kalispell, Montana, Police Department. Trespass. Assist: Rayme’s Bar. Disturbance. Wednesday, April 24 Assault: Arrested. Thursday, April 25 Domestic disturbance and assault: Arrested for criminal mischief and arrest warrant. Traffic stop: Arrest for driving under the influence. Friday, April 26 Intoxicated person. Nolan Center burglary alarm. Civil issue. Saturday, April 27 Citizen assist. Sunday, A...

  • Police report

    Apr 24, 2024

    Monday, April 15 Civil dispute. Agency assist: Ambulance. Traffic stop: Warning for out-of-state registration. Tuesday, April 16 Violation: Conditions of release. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Wednesday, April 17 Motor vehicle accident. Dog complaint. Paper service. Thursday, April 18 Summons service. Traffic stop. Traffic stop. Friday, April 19 Agency assist: Ambulance. Saturday, April 20 Verbal altercation. Sunday, April 21 Motor vehicle accident: Vehicle versus deer. Arrest: Driving under the influence and failure to stop at the...

  • Police report

    Apr 17, 2024

    Monday, April 8 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Deer complaint. Tuesday, April 9 Burglary alarm. Harassment. Found property. Harassment. Dog at large. Disturbance. Wednesday, April 10 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Dog at large. Citizen assist. Noise complaint: Verbal for loud music. Thursday, April 11 Agency assist: Trouble alarm. Parking complaint. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for under-vehicle lights. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no headlights. Citizen assist. Friday, April 12...

  • Police report

    Apr 10, 2024

    Monday, April 1 Agency assist: Ambulance. Tuesday, April 2 Dog complaint: Chasing cars. Summons service. Wednesday, April 3 Agency assist: Ambulance. Dog at large: Returned to owner. Thursday, April 4 Suspicious person: Intoxicated. Dog complaint. Theft. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no taillights and expired registration. Friday, April 5 Dog complaint. Parking violation. Agency assist: Ambulance. Traffic stop. Bar check. Saturday, April 6 Agency assist: Emergency medical technicians. Traffic stop:...

  • Police report

    Apr 3, 2024

    Monday, March 25 Traffic stop: Citation issued for failure to stop at stop sign. Found property Citizen assist. Tuesday, March 26 Threats. Agency assist: Ambulance. Report of possible intoxicated driver. Order to show cause. Citizen assist. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Wednesday, March 27 Dog complaint. Disturbance. Thursday, March 28 Arrest for violation of conditions of release. Criminal mischief. Parental issue. Friday, March 29 Brandishing a weapon: Unfounded. Civil matter. Traffic stop: Warning issued for no headlights....

  • Police report

    Mar 27, 2024

    Monday, March 18 Complaint about dog. Indecent photography. Tuesday, March 19 Found property. Agency assist: Ambulance. Found property. Wednesday, March 20 Agency assist: Public Works. Found property: Cell phone. Traffic stop. Papers served: Order to show cause. Thursday, March 21 Agency assist: State probation. Traffic stop. Pretrial check. Friday, March 22 Disturbance. Saturday, March 23 Traffic stop: Verbal warning for driving habits. Agency assist: Search and Rescue. Abandoned vehicle. Traffic stop: Verbal warning for improper display of...

  • Police report

    Mar 20, 2024

    Monday, March 11 Agency assist: Pretrial. Complaint: Dog chasing cars. Tuesday, March 12 Traffic stop: Citation issued for expired registration, verbal warning for parking in a crosswalk. Agency assist: Protective services. Traffic hazard: Debris in roadway. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Wednesday, March 13 Criminal histories. Agency assist: Fire Department. Thursday, March 14 Inmate booking: Assault, unlawful contact. Friday, March 15 Traffic stop: Citation issued for expired registration Traffic stop: Driver to sort out issue with...

  • Police report

    Mar 13, 2024

    Monday, March 4 Parking complaint. Agency assist: Ambulance. Citizen assist. Tuesday, March 5 Agency assist: Ambulance. Wednesday, March 6 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Thursday, March 7 Suspicious noise. Agency assists: Ambulance. Civil issue. Friday, March 8 Found property. Parking complaint. Agency assist: Fire Department. Saturday, March 9 Traffic stop: Warning for expired registration. Sunday, March 10 Nothing to report....

  • Police report

    Mar 6, 2024

    Monday, Feb. 26 Agency assist: Ambulance. Found property. Tuesday, Feb. 27 Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Petersburg Police Department. Motor vehicle accident. Agency assist: Ambulance. Wednesday, Feb. 28 Agency assist: Harbor Department. Traffic stop. Found dog: Returned to owner. Thursday, Feb. 29 Found property. Traffic stop. Friday, March 1 Letter served for removing person from a licensed establishment. Unattended death. Disturbance. Traffic stop: Citation issues for failure to register vehicle. Saturday, March 2 Agency assist:...

  • Police report

    Feb 28, 2024

    Monday, Feb. 19 Agency assist: State Office of Children’s Services. Tuesday, Feb. 20 Violating conditions of release: Unlawful contact. Bird complaint: Dead crane. Agency assist: Ambulance. Unattended death. Motor vehicle accident: Arrest for driving under the influence. Wednesday, Feb. 21 Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Public Works Department. Thursday, Feb. 22 Agency assist. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Friday, Feb. 23 Agency assist: Ambulance. Traffic stop: Verbal for no taillights. Agency assist: State Office of C...

  • Police report

    Feb 21, 2024

    Monday, Feb. 12 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Vehicle theft: Recovered. Tuesday, Feb. 13 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Wednesday, Feb. 14 Dog complaint. Threats. Thursday, Feb. 15 Theft. Friday, Feb. 16 Letter served for removing person from a licensed establishment. Assault. Letter served for removing person from a licensed establishment. Letter served for removing person from a licensed establishment. Welfare check. Saturday, Feb. 17 Civil issue. Traffic stop: Citation issued for failure to provide proof of insurance...

  • Police report

    Feb 14, 2024

    Monday, Feb. 5 Agency assist: Public Works and Harbors departments. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Public Works for icy roads. Agency assist: State troopers and U.S. Forest Service. Reckless driving: Citation issued for driving on the wrong side of the road, and verbal warning for expired registration tags. Tuesday, Feb. 6 Parking complaint. Domestic violence order service. Parking violation. Wednesday, Feb. 7 Agency assist: Ambulance. Parking complaint. Agency assist: State troopers. Letter served for removing a person from a license...

  • Police report

    Feb 7, 2024

    Monday, Jan. 29 Disturbance: Verbal. Agency assist: Department of Transportation. Agency assist: Borough line crew and Public Works. Agency assist: AP&T. Agency assist: Road debris. Stolen property. Tuesday, Jan. 30 Agency assist: Ambulance. Trespass. Dog at large: Returned to owner. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Dog complaint. Welfare check. Wednesday, Jan. 31 Diesel spill. Gas leak: Unfounded. Thursday, Feb. 1 Agency assist: Department of Transportation. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Office of Children’s Services. B...

  • Police report

    Jan 31, 2024

    Monday, Jan. 22 Welfare check. Traffic assistance: Roadblock. Inmate remand: Booked for driving under the influence. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Agency assist: Motor vehicle accident. Tuesday, Jan. 23 Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Wednesday, Jan. 24 Noise complaint: Music. Parking complaint. Thursday, Jan. 25 None. Friday, Jan. 26 Agency assist: Ambulance. Saturday, Jan. 27 Suspicious circumstance. Sunday, Jan. 28 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Bird complaint. Welfare...

  • Police report

    Jan 24, 2024

    Monday, Jan. 15 Threats. Agency assist: Ambulance. Criminal trespass. Disabled vehicle. Suspicious circumstance. Tuesday, Jan. 16 Agency assist: Removal of vehicles from swimming pool parking lot for snow removal. Traffic stop. Hazardous play: Report of children playing on the snow pile in the police department parking lot. Criminal tresspass: Violation of condition of release. Wednesday, Jan. 17 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Found property. Agency assist: Alarm. Disturbance. Thursday, Jan. 18 Agency assist. Motor vehicle accident....

  • Police report

    Jan 17, 2024

    Monday, Jan. 8 Violation condition of release: Arrested. Agency assist: U.S. Forest Serice. Missing person. Welfare check. Tuesday, Jan. 9 Motor vehicle accident: Citation issued for failure to provide proof of insurance. Motor vehicle accident. Wednesday, Jan. 10 Reckless driving. Thursday, Jan. 11 Agency assist: Ambulance. Friday, Jan. 12 Traffic stop: Verbal warning for no headlights. Saturday, Jan. 13 Agency assist: Library. Agency assist: Search and rescue. Sunday, Jan. 14 Theft: Theft of gas from vehicle at airport....

  • Police report

    Jan 10, 2024

    Monday, Jan. 1 Gunshots. Civil matter. Tuesday, Jan. 2 Agency assist: Hoonah Police Department. Agency assist: Ambulance. Agency assist: Ambulance. Wednesday, Jan. 3 Citizen assist. Thursday, Jan. 4 Suspicious circumstance. Traffic. Trespass. Noise complaint. Friday, Jan. 5 Parking complaint: Vehicles in crosswalk by middle school. Drivers moved the vehicles. Agency assist: State Office of Children’s Services. Saturday, Jan. 6 Nothing to report. Sunday, Jan. 7 Agency assist: Public Works. Animal complaint: Injured bird....

  • Police report

    Dec 20, 2023

    Monday, Dec. 11 Theft. Noise complaint. Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding in school zone. Traffic stop. Traffic stop: Citation issued for driving while license revoked. Theft. Domestic violence order service. Subpoena service. Welfare check. Tuesday, Dec. 12 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding. Agency assist: Line crew. Traffic stop. Wednesday, Dec. 13 Agency assist: Ambulance requested. Thursday, Dec. 14 Reports of gunshots. Domestic dispute. Friday, Dec. 15 Traffic stop: Citation issued for speeding and failure to provide...

Page Down