Wrangell Sentinel -

By Dan Rudy 

Primary election underway for District 36


Absentee voting began Monday for the 2014 Alaska primary election.

This year’s District 36 candidates are Republicans Chere Klein, Patti Mackey and Agnes Moran. The incumbent, Rep. Peggy Wilson, announced her decision not to run again back in April.

The winner of the primary will run against non-affiliated candidate Dan Ortiz for the seat in November’s general election.

Voters can also weigh in on the first of four ballot measures to be decided in the state this year, with the remaining three up for vote in November.

Ballot measure number one is a referendum on Senate Bill 21 (SB 21),...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019