Fourth of July boat race winners announced

This was the sixth year for the Fourth of July boat races since the competition restarted in 2017 (minus one year for the pandemic cancellation). The event is sponsored by the Stikine River Rats Racing Club.

Limited, 115-hp and under, on a circular course

First: Curty Kautz, $1,100 and a trophy

Second: Scott Phillips, $700

Third: Scott Gile, $500

Unlimited (up to 99 mph) on a straight head-to-head course

First: Randy Easterly, $1,300 and a trophy

Second: Curty Kautz, $900

Third: Gary Allen Jr., $700

Raffle winner of Alaska Airlines tickets

Tasha Morse


Reader Comments(0)