Wrangell Sentinel -

School board holds first post-election meeting


October 11, 2018

Caleb Vierkant/ Wrangell Sentinel

The new Wrangell school board. From left to right: Aaron Angerman, Aleisha Mollen, Anya Ritchie, Jessica Rooney, and Dave Wilson.

The Wrangell School Board held its first meeting since the local election on Oct. 2.

The election saw two people, Aaron Angerman and Annya Ritchie, become new members of the board. Board member Aleisha Mollen was also re-elected to her position.

The first order of business on the agenda was the reorganization of the school board. Mollen was unanimously selected to serve as the board president, board member Jessica Rooney was selected to be the vice president, and Angerman was selected to be the board secretary.

"I was really impressed by the turnout, the voter turnout," Angerman said abou...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021