Wrangell Sentinel -

WCA to hold election for tribal council March 8


The Wrangell Cooperative Association has announced the candidates for its March 8 tribal council election.

There are 11 candidates for four seats on the eight-member council: Heidi Armstrong, Lavina Brock, Robyn Byrd, Samuel Campus, Frank Churchill Jr., Caroline Demmert, Timothy Gillen Sr., Olivia Main, Edward Rilatos Jr., Amber Lynn Wade and Asia White are on the ballot, according to a list provided by tribal administrator Esther Reese last Friday.

Rilatos, Churchill and Brock currently serve on the council.

Voters are instructed to vote for no more than four candidates, according to an...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 01/17/2023 00:20