By Larry Persily
Wrangell Sentinel 

Dunleavy, Tshibaka, Palin receive most votes in Wrangell


November 16, 2022

Wrangell voters cast their ballots to re-elect Gov. Mike Dunleavy and to toss out congressional incumbents Sen. Lisa Murkowski and Rep. Mary Peltola.

While a majority of Alaskans also voted for Dunleavy, though by a slightly smaller margin than in Wrangell, the statewide count gives Murkowski and Peltola solid odds to re-election.

The Alaska Division of Elections will announce final vote counts and ranked-choice voting results on Nov. 23.

Statewide, as of Monday, Dunleavy was ahead of challengers former Anchorage Democratic state Rep. Les Gara and former Gov. Bill Walker, with 52.06% of the vo...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024